How to do a automatic JSON import / sync?

Hey there.

At the moment I’m looking at all the different shop systems to find a great soluation for a business idea that was roaming around in my mind for quite some time. After some research I found reaction and so far I am really impressed by the performance and easy to use attitude of the backend.

Unfortunately I am completely new to node.js. I am one the good PHP dinosaurs :slight_smile: But I am very willing to get into node as this is definetly a great advance in tech.

My goal will be to gather products from an ERP that so far exports it’s products into one or more JSONs in regular cycles. So for two nights I was trying to figure out if reaction and it’s reaction.import method is somehow able to collect these JSON files and interpret them correctly.

But I am already stuck with reading those files. Can anybody please give me a hint how to proceed in a way that would make sense for my futur development? So far I created a simple plugin that on server side does basically this:

Content of the init.js:
import { Meteor} from “meteor/meteor”;
import { Reaction } from “/server/api”;

Meteor.startup(function () {
	Reaction.Import.process(Assets.getText("custom/Products.json"), ["Products from API"], Reaction.Import.product);
	Reaction.Import.flush();
});

To rule out errors I basically grabbed a copy of the Products.json (the fixture file in /private/data/) modified the product id and put it in /private/custom/

While firing up reaction it throws an error which I just can’t figure out

/Users/XYZ/.meteor/packages/meteor-tool/.1.4.4_2.1sgods7++os.osx.x86_64+web.browser+web.cordova/mt-os.osx.x86_64/dev_bundle/server-lib/node_modules/fibers/future.js:280
throw(ex);
^
Error: Match error: Expected object, got undefined
at exports.check (packages/check.js:57:15)
at Object.Import.product (server/api/core/import.js:214:1)
at Object.Import.process (server/api/core/import.js:430:1)